Ketchikan Probation Office

The Ketchikan Probation Office, located in Ketchikan, Alaska is comprised of three probation officers and two criminal justice technicians. The Ketchikan District Office supervises offenders in Metlakatla, on the Prince of Wales Island and Hyder, AK. On the Prince of Wales Island (POW) offenders are supervised in Hollis, Thorne Bay, Klawock, Craig, Hydaburg and other smaller logging and rural communities. Except for Hyder, which is on the mainland, all other communities in the Ketchikan district are accessible only by ferry or airplane.