Barrow Probation Office

The Barrow Probation Office supervises probation and parole cases in the area covering the northernmost tip of Alaska. There are eight villages in our jurisdiction - Barrow, Anaktuvuk Pass, Atqasuk, Kaktovik, Nuiqsut, Point Lay, Point Hope, and Wainwright. At the present time, the Fairbanks probation office is supervising the probation and parole cases in Anaktuvik Pass. Our villages are located within the North Slope Borough - an area covering 90,000 square miles. Our probation office has a staff of one Probation/Parole Officer and a Criminal Justice Tech overlooking the vast Arctic Ocean.