AK DOC Today

News, Events, and Activities in the Alaska Department of Corrections

Victims for Justice Honors Anchorage Probation Unit

Probation Officer Eileen Farrar and the Anchorage Probation Office Mental Health and Sex Offender Unity have been honored by Victims for Justice at their annual Awards Banquet, May 3rd, at the Dena’ina Center in Anchorage. Probation Officer Farrar was presented with the Victims for Justice Advocacy Award and was described as being “a spitfire advocate for victims.” Victims for Justice also presented a service award to the unit as a whole. The APO Mental Health and Sex Offender Unit consists of POs Farar, Dwayne Hanson, Molly Fortunato, Shamika Lawrence, Jen Mariscal, Sava Nevzuroff, Jeff Norris, Katie Perry, Chris McKenzie and Scott Vukich.