AK DOC Today

News, Events, and Activities in the Alaska Department of Corrections

Department of Corrections staff receive Peak Performance Denali Awards

The Department of Corrections was well-represented in the annual Governor’s Peak Peformance Denali Awards, which were presented May 11 at the Wendy Williamson Auditorium in Anchorage. Commissioner Joe Schmidt announced the winners while Nancy Dahlstrom of the Governor’s Office presented the awards. The Department of Corrections had two winners: The Anchorage Field Probation Office (Keith Thayer and Dwayne Hanson) was honorable mention in the Crisis Responder, Team Award; and, the Critical Incident Stress Management Team (Gloria Johnson, Theresa Warfield, Doug Lindsay, Ceylon Mitchell, Adam Rutherford and Brandon Jones) was honorable mention, Customer Service Excellence team award.